Tape record concerts during the 80s

The Jazz Butchers

Pat Fish (guitar, vocals),Max Eider (guitar,vocals),Owen Jones (drums,vocals),Felix Ray (bass)
1. Bath Of Bacon
2. Bigfoot Motel
3. Girlfriend
4. Walk With The Devil (nice and long jam version)
5. Soul Happy Hour
6. Real Men
7. Only A Rumour
8. Caroline Wheeler’s Birthday Present
9. Rain

10. What’s The Matter, Boy?
11. I Need Meat
12. Southern Mark Smith
13. Partytime

14. Zombie Love (crazy middle section)

set 2
                       1. Speedy Gonzales (Hess, Kaye, Lee)
                       2. Roadrunner (Jonathan Richman)

I found,The Smiths,The Cure,The Fall,Big Country….for that 80´s clear pop and acoustic style.

Recommended records,

The Jazz Butcher- Sex And Travel (Glass) 1985 LP

The Jazz Butcher- A Scandal In Bohemia 1985 LP

The Jazz Butcher- Fishcotheque 1988 (Creation records) LP

The Jazz Butchers- “Live at 666” (Barcelona,05-07-85)

The Jazz Butchers- “Live at 666” (Barcelona,05-07-85)

The Three Johns

One of the classic mid-80s underground bands – seemingly every fanzine of the day carried an interview with them – The Three Johns opted for humour and political belligerence at a time when all around them were intent on making their guitars jangle and handing out jelly babies to audiences dressed in anoraks.

Imaginatively enough, The Three Johns were So called because they comprised three Johns – Messrs Hyatt (vocals), Langford (guitar) and Brennan (bass).

Recommended discography

Atom Drum Bop  (1983) Abstract Records LP

The World by Storm (1986) Abstract Records LP

The Three Johns- Live at 666,Barcelona 25-10-85

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds,from the 1984 tour,“From her to eternity”,their first album.


  1. Blind Lemon Jefferson
  2. Train Long-Suffering
  3. From Her to Eternity
  4. Say Goodbye to the Little Girl Tree
  5. Black Crow King
  6. Tupelo
  7. I Put a Spell on You (Screamin’ Jay Hawkins cover)
  8. Well of Misery
  9. Saint Huck
  10. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

    (Bob Dylan cover)

First formed in1983,with vocalist Nick Cave, multi-instrumentalist Mick Harvey, guitarist Blixa Bargeld,and bass Barry Adamson.

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – 666 Club, Barcelona, Spain (23-11-1984)


Happy Mondays

Happy Mondays are an English rock band formed in Salford in 1980. The original line-up was Shaun Ryder (vocals), his brother Paul Ryder (bass), Gary Whelan (drums), Paul Davis (keyboard), and Mark Day (guitar). Mark “Bez” Berry

Their first album, Squirrel and G-Man Twenty Four Hour Party People Plastic Face Carnt Smile (White Out), was released in 1987 and was produced by John Cale.

Musically, the band fused indie pop guitars with a rhythmic style that owed much to house music, Krautrock, funk, and northern soul.

Recommended lps,

Happy Mondays – Squirrel And G-Man Twenty Four Hour Party People Plastic Face Carnt Smile (White Out) LP Factory 1987

Bummed- Factory 1988 LP

Happy Mondays – Pills ‘N’ Thrills And Bellyaches LP Factory 1990

Happy Mondays- Ars Studio,9-3-90

1.Rave On
2.Do It Better
3.Tart Tart
4.He’s Gonna Step on You Again
(John Kongos cover)
7.Clap Your Hands
8.Kuff Dam
9.Moving in With
11.Mad Cyril
12.Wrote for Luck



English indie pop band from Water Orton, Warwickshire. Formed by Lawrence who recorded the first single ‘Index’ on his own label in 1979. The first string of releases through Cherry Red Records featured the playing of classically trained guitarist Maurice Deebank. For some reason despite critical acclaim and a #1 indie single (‘Primitive Painters’) they never made it big, but have remained a cult band ever since. After Deebank left in 1986 they signed to Creation Records and released Forever Breathes The Lonely Word, arguably one of their highlights and still lauded as one of the decade’s best pop albums.

First former with Lawrence and guitarist Maurice Deebank,who later left the band in 1986.

Recommended Lps,

The Strange Idols Pattern And Other Short Stories- Cherry red LP (1984)

Crumbling The Antiseptic Beauty Cherry Red LP (1982)

Forever Breathes The Lonely Word Creation LP (1986)

Felt – Sala Zeleste, Barcelona, Spain, 1st April 1985
Track List :
01 – Roman Litter
02 – Crystall Ball
03 – Caspian Sea
04 – I Don’t Know Which Way To Turn
05 – Black Ship In The Harbour
06 – My Darkest Light Will Shine
07 – Cathedral
08 – The Day The Rain Came Down
09 – Scarlet Servants
10 – Sunlight Bathed The Golden
11 – Ballad Of The Band
12 – The Day The Rain Came Down
13 – Whirlpool Vision Of Shame
14 – Sunlight Bathed The Golden Glow

1000 Mexicans,The Blue Aeroplanes,The Committee

1000 Mexicans,The Blue Aeroplanes and The Committee play in the ‘Summer Heatwave’ event, hosted by Fire Records, at Dingwalls, Camden Lock, London, England, UK, Europe.

1000 Mexicans– Live at Club Outre at Fooberts,London 06-07-84


The Blue Aeroplanes





The Committee